Aladdin

New Amsterdam Theatre
214 West 42nd Street New York, NY

  • 10 k+
Buy Tickets

Aladdin Plot Summary

Aladdin has arrived on Broadway, and audiences and critics agree: This show is a hit! The producers of The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast and Newsies have brought the beloved story of Aladdin to thrilling theatrical life in this bold new musical comedy. The New York Times calls it “Fabulous!” and “Extravagant!” and The Huffington Post says it’s “One of the most delirious things of its kind in years!” With exhilarating choreography, show-stopping performances and astonishing visual effects, Aladdin is, as NBC-TV declares, “Exactly what you wished for!” A Whole New World The beloved story is brought to thrilling theatrical life in this bold new musical. With just one rub of a magic lamp, Aladdin's journey sweeps you into an exotic world full of daring adventure, classic comedy and timeless romance. It's an unforgettable experience that includes all the cherished songs from the Academy Award-winning score and more written especially for Broadway. A Whole New Way This brand-new stage production is directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner Casey Nicholaw, and composed by Tony Award winner Alan Menken. It features lyrics penned by the legendary Howard Ashman and Tony Award winner Tim Rice, with book and additional lyrics by Chad Beguelin. Aladdin also showcases an incomparable design team with exquisite sets, costumes and lighting by multiple Tony Award winners Bob Crowley, Gregg Barnes and Natasha Katz.

Tickets are available for the following dates

Sun, Aug 19, 3 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $109
Tue, Aug 21, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Wed, Aug 22, 1 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Wed, Aug 22, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Thu, Aug 23, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Fri, Aug 24, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Sat, Aug 25, 2 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Sat, Aug 25, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Sun, Aug 26, 3 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Tue, Aug 28, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Wed, Aug 29, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Thu, Aug 30, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Fri, Aug 31, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Sat, Sep 1, 2 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Sat, Sep 1, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $89
Sun, Sep 2, 1 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Sun, Sep 2, 6:30 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Tue, Sep 4, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Wed, Sep 5, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Thu, Sep 6, 7 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Fri, Sep 7, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Sat, Sep 8, 2 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79
Sat, Sep 8, 8 PM
New Amsterdam Theatre
Tickets From $79

Show Information

  • Venue
    New Amsterdam Theatre
  • Address
    214 West 42nd Street New York, NY
  • Audience
    Great for children 6 and up
  • Duration
    2 hours and 30 minutes (with 1 intermission)

Reviews

  • "Pure genie-us! It delivers a rush that will surprise you."
    The Daily News
  • "Seriously, it`s amazing!"
    The Daily News
  • "Sensational!"
    The Wall Street Journal

Categories

  • Musical
  • Award-Winning
  • Comedy
  • Long-Running
  • Critically Aclaimed
  • Great for Dad