Lion King

Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street New York, NY

  • 10 k+
Buy Tickets

Lion King Plot Summary

Feel the joy. Feel the thrill. Feel alive… at The Lion King. Experience the stunning visual artistry, the unforgettable music and the exhilarating choreography of this musical theater phenomenon—one of the most awe-inspiring productions ever brought to life on stage. A remarkable tale of hope and adventure, The Lion King has found its way into the hearts of millions. As The New York Times says, “There is simply nothing else like it.” Winner of six Tony Awards including Best Musical, Disney’s The Lion King showcases the talents of one of the most acclaimed creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award-winning director Julie Taymor reimagines the popular story using some of the theater’s most extraordinary stagecraft. The Lion King also features the exceptional work of Tony Award-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and a glorious score crafted by the Tony Award-winning songwriting team of Elton John and Tim Rice. Now is the time to join the circle of life at The Lion King, The Award-Winning Best Musical, playing on Broadway eight times a week at the Minskoff Theatre.

Tickets are available for the following dates

Sat, Nov 17, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sat, Nov 17, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $249
Sun, Nov 18, 1 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $259
Sun, Nov 18, 6:30 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $199
Tue, Nov 20, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $289
Wed, Nov 21, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $199
Wed, Nov 21, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $219
Fri, Nov 23, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $249
Fri, Nov 23, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $229
Sat, Nov 24, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $259
Sat, Nov 24, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sun, Nov 25, 3 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Tue, Nov 27, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $179
Wed, Nov 28, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $159
Thu, Nov 29, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Fri, Nov 30, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $179
Sat, Dec 1, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sat, Dec 1, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sun, Dec 2, 1 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $169
Sun, Dec 2, 6:30 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Tue, Dec 4, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $179
Wed, Dec 5, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $169
Thu, Dec 6, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Fri, Dec 7, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $219
Sat, Dec 8, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $219
Sat, Dec 8, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sun, Dec 9, 1 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $199
Sun, Dec 9, 6:30 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Tue, Dec 11, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $159
Wed, Dec 12, 7 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Thu, Dec 13, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Fri, Dec 14, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $189
Sat, Dec 15, 2 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $219
Sat, Dec 15, 8 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sun, Dec 16, 1 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $219
Sun, Dec 16, 6:30 PM
Minskoff Theatre
Tickets From $199

Show Information

  • Venue
    Minskoff Theatre
  • Address
    200 West 45th Street New York, NY
  • Audience
    Great for children 6 and up
  • Duration
    2 hours and 30 minutes (with 1 intermission)

Reviews

  • “There is simply nothing else like it.”
    New York Daily News
  • “A perfect marriage of entertainment and art.”
    New York Daily News
  • “The most exciting, most inventive, most moving theater that has ever come to Broadway.”
    Newsweek

Categories

  • Musical
  • Award-Winning
  • Comedy
  • Long-Running
  • Critically Aclaimed
  • Great for Dad