Mean Girls

August Wilson Theatre
245 West 52nd Street New York, NY

  • 10 k+
Buy Tickets

Mean Girls Plot Summary

“BROADWAY HAS WAITED A LONG TIME FOR TINA FEY’S TALENT. AT LAST SHE’S HERE” (The New York Times). Directed by CASEY NICHOLAW, MEAN GIRLS features a book by FEY (“30 Rock,” Bossypants), music by JEFF RICHMOND (“30 Rock,” “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”), and lyrics by NELL BENJAMIN (Legally Blonde). Entertainment Weekly calls it “A MARVEL: dazzling and hilarious!” and New York Magazine cheers, “MEAN GIRLS delivers with immense energy, a wicked sense of humor and joyful inside-jokery.” Cady Heron may have grown up on an African savanna, but nothing prepared her for the vicious ways of her strange new home: suburban Illinois. Soon, this naïve newbie falls prey to a trio of lionized frenemies led by the charming but ruthless Regina George. But when Cady devises a plan to end Regina’s reign, she learns the hard way that you can’t cross a Queen Bee without getting stung. MEAN GIRLS is “fresh, fun and infectious!” (People). USA Today says, “We’ll let you in on a little secret, because we’re such good friends: GET YOUR TICKETS NOW!”

Tickets are available for the following dates

Tue, July 24, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $189
Wed, July 25, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $189
Wed, July 25, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $159
Thu, July 26, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $179
Fri, July 27, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $169
Sat, July 28, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $149
Sat, July 28, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $149
Sun, July 29, 3 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $179
Tue, July 31, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $169
Wed, Aug 1, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $129
Wed, Aug 1, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $159
Thu, Aug 2, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $209
Fri, Aug 3, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $199
Sat, Aug 4, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $199
Sat, Aug 4, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $179
Sun, Aug 5, 3 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $209
Sun, Aug 5, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $199
Tue, Aug 7, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $169
Wed, Aug 8, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $169
Wed, Aug 8, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $189
Thu, Aug 9, 7 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $159
Fri, Aug 10, 8 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $159
Sat, Aug 11, 2 PM, 2018
August Wilson Theatre
Tickets From $189

Show Information

  • Venue
    August Wilson Theatre
  • Address
    245 West 52nd Street New York, NY
  • Audience
    Ages 14+
  • Duration
    2 hours and 30 minutes (with 1 intermission)

Reviews

Categories

  • Musical
  • Award-Winning
  • Comedy
  • Long-Running
  • Critically Aclaimed
  • Great for Dad